top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLuke Woodison

Staying Productive during Lockdown

Working from home this lockdown has been an interesting time , a very different dynamic with barely being able to leave the house and having daily routines shifted so drastically but ive done my best to embrace it. One thing i thought might be a struggle is motivation , knowing lots of people are not working and are able to relax but still hvaing to work myself is upsetting but ive really managed to settle into keeping my days Productive , I have adopted more frequently the Pomodoro method of working which takes 25-30 minutes working and then 5-10 minutes as a break. I bought myself a timer to help me visualise this and its been incredibly motivating and helpful! (Picture of timer) These alternate and end up making a long and productive working day. My Normal Daily routine currently is as follows:


9-9:30 Wake up


9:30-9:45 Get ready (Dressed , Face wash , Teeth and morning Brew)


9:45-10:30 First morning task (Either completing a piece from yesterday or a small piece of work , Great to get the mind going in the morning)


10:30-12:30 Morning working session


12:30-1:30 Lunch Break


1:30-6 Afternoon Work Session


6-7:30 Prepare and Eat Dinner


7:30-9 Evening work session (Usually lighter work Like reading Architectural Books)


9-11 Chill out time


11-9 Sleep


Along with being more Productive ive managed to find time for things i never usually would , Ive been preparing and cooking my Own meals more , I absolutley love cooking but rarely find the time so ive enjoyed trying loads of new meals and recipies. Ive managed to find more time for my music both with writing my own material and learning new songs and Finally i have started learning a new language which ive always wanted to but never found the time. The way ive motivated myself with this is ive long considered when i get older moving abroad to work and this is beneficial to that.


Song of the week: Echoes - Pink Floyd


Likely my favourite pink floyd song , Hvaing started finally learning italian this reminded me of visiting Pompeii back in 2016 and viewing this collesium myself along with the exhibit documenting this famous live show from 1971



Inspiration of the week:


Days to degree Show : 37 Days

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page